Kbeauty Review: Rice Water Foaming Cleanser x Cleansing Oil by Faceshop

Que tal peeps!

I had to do this review sooner than later. Recently I brought this Korean skincare product from amazon.com; however, it shipped directly from the Faceshop in South Korea.  It was selling for the low price of 15.54 for both items! I was really happy to try out this product skin I am a Kbeauty junkie and it had ingredients to help with discoloration.

Some of the star ingredients in the Rice Water Cleansing Oil for me was natural ingredients like Oryza Sativa (Rice) Bran Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Water/Eau, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Extract, and Saponaria Officinalis Leaf Extract. The White Water Bright Cleansing Foam had similar ingredients and the texture was super creamy.

51SHUTJvtpL._SL1000_.jpg

 

When using the products my face did feel hydrated. However, the story becomes much more darker….

tumblr_mf3rac1fjm1qbaj4uo1_500.gif

I do have sensitive skin and I was told by my dermatologist that I do have eczema on my face around my cheek area. When the season change from summer to winter it would flare up for about two days. Anyhow, after using this product for a week my skin had a major itchy breakout! The only thing I changed was using this product only. I had rashes and inflammation on my face.

 

tumblr_m5tppnGY7I1qlvwnco1_r1_400.gif

I was super depressed and did not want to leave the house, because I am known to have flawless skin. I looked like a confused 16 year old girl after I used these products! This was my first negative experience with Kbeauty products.

Even though the reviews I did read and watch had positive reviews on these products. The scent should have been enough for me to put it down. The oil and the foam has a strong perfume scent. After discontinuing to use these products and go back to my all natural skincare routine my skin has greatly improved!

If you have super sensitive skin do not use these products at all. If you want to help reduce discoloration just go with the ancient Kbeauty secret of using rice water from rice. While this method is less glamours it is much more safer and inexpensive.

These products by Faceshop Rice Water Foaming Cleanser x Cleansing Oil is NOT approved by beatbeauties! Will I ever recommend these products? In the wise word of BTS “No not today!”

Besos and Blessings up!

7 thoughts on “Kbeauty Review: Rice Water Foaming Cleanser x Cleansing Oil by Faceshop

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

